Prayer to the Father

“My Heavenly Father,  you are both Holy and perfect in your ways,

Allow me to pray to you now and hear these words I speak,

Allow me to surrender to Your overpowering love,

Allow me the sight to see my sins for what they are,

and cast them aside as a fragment of this world,

Allow me to cast aside this world,

So that I might gain Heaven, the Angels, and firstly You.

Allow me to accept that your will be done,

both here and in all places, because even the the darkness does not escape you,

Let Your light shine on this world, and on all of your children,

as the sun rises with every morning, allow your Son to rise up even as well.

Glory to You God,

Amen”

 

Leave a Reply

